Alcohol and Entertainment Licensing Committee

Monday 7 August 2017 at 6.30 pm Members Suite - 4th Floor, Brent Civic Centre, Engineers Way, Wembley, HA9 0FJ

Membership:

Members Councillors:

Ahmed (Chair) Long (Vice-Chair) Allie Daly Denselow Eniola Harrison Jones Kansagra Khan McLeish Naheerathan Pavey Ms Shaw Stopp

For further information contact: Nikolay Manov, Governance Officer Tel: 020 8937 1348; Email: nikolay.manov@brent.gov.uk

For electronic copies of minutes, reports and agendas, and to be alerted when the minutes of this meeting have been published visit: **democracy.brent.gov.uk**

The press and public are welcome to attend this meeting.

Agenda

Introductions, if appropriate.

ltem

1 Apologies for absence (if any)

2 Declarations of interests

Members are invited to declare at this stage of the meeting, any relevant personal and prejudicial interests and disclosable pecuniary interests in any matter to be considered at this meeting.

3 Minutes of the previous meeting

4 Appointments to Sub-Committees

Members are asked to approve the proposed appointments to Alcohol and Licensing Sub-Committees as tabled (highlighted in purple).

Please remember to set your mobile phone to silent during the meeting.
The meeting room is accessible by lift and seats will be provided for members of the public.

Page

1 - 2

3 - 4

Agenda Item 3



LONDON BOROUGH OF BRENT

MINUTES OF THE ALCOHOL AND ENTERTAINMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE Wednesday 24 May 2017 at 6.30 pm

PRESENT: Councillor Ahmed (Chair), Councillor Long (Vice-Chair) and Councillors Allie, Denselow, Eniola, Jones, McLeish and Pavey

ABSENT: Councillors Hector, Kansagra, Naheerathan, Stopp

1. **Apologies for Absence**

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Daly, Harrison and Ms Shaw.

2. **Declarations of Interest**

There were no declarations of interest.

3. Minutes of the Previous Meeting

RESOLVED that the minutes of the previous meeting, held on 5 December 2016, be approved as an accurate record of the meeting.

4. Representation of Political Groups on Sub-Committees; and Appointments of Chairs, Members and Substitutes to Sub-Committees A, B and C

At its meeting on 17 May 2017 the Council reviewed the representation of political groups on main committees. As soon as practicable after such a review, those committees were required to conduct a review of the representation of political groups on any sub-committees they may have. Members had before them a report setting out the rules to be applied during the course of the review.

RESOLVED that:

- (i) The size of the sub-committees be noted; and
- (ii) The following appointments to the sub-committees be made:

SUB-COMMITTEE (A) HARRISON (C) DALY JONES

SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS:

LABOUR

LABOUR

LABOUR

AHMED, ALLIE, DENSELOW, ENIOLA, HECTOR, KANSAGRA, LONG, MCLEISH, NAHEERATHAN, PAVEY, SHAW, STOPP

SUB-COMMITTEE (B) ALLIE (C) KANSAGRA PAVEY

LABOUR CONSERVATIVE LABOUR

SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS:

AHMED, DALY, DENSELOW, ENIOLA, HARRISON, HECTOR, JONES, LONG, MCLEISH, NAHEERATHAN, SHAW, STOPP

SUB-COMMITTEE (C) LONG (C) HECTOR MCLEISH

LABOUR LABOUR LABOUR

SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS:

AHMED, ALLIE, DALY, DENSELOW, ENIOLA, HARRISON, JONES, KANSAGRA, NAHEERATHAN, PAVEY, SHAW, STOPP

5. Date of the Next Meeting

RESOLVED that the next meeting be held as and when required, with a provisional meeting scheduled to take place on Monday 4 September at 6:00 pm.

6. Any Other Urgent Business

None.

The meeting closed at 6.37 pm

COUNCILLOR PARVEZ AHMED Chair

Agenda Item 4

Proposed Sub-Committee Allocations

ALCOHOL AND ENTERTAINMENT LICENSING COMMITTEE

FULL MEMBERS:

AHMED (C)	LABOUR
LONG (VC)	LABOUR
ALLIE	LABOUR
DALY	LABOUR
DENSELOW	LABOUR
ENIOLA	LABOUR
HARRISON	LABOUR
JONES	LABOUR
KANSAGRA	CONSERVATIVE
KHAN	LABOUR
MCLEISH	LABOUR
NAHEERATHAN	LABOUR
PAVEY	LABOUR
SHAW	BRENT CONSERVATIVE
STOPP	LABOUR

SUB-COMMITTEE (A)

HARRISON (C)	LABOUR
DALY	LABOUR
JONES	LABOUR

SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS:

AHMED, ALLIE, DENSELOW, ENIOLA, KANSAGRA, KHAN, LONG, MCLEISH, NAHEERATHAN, PAVEY, SHAW, STOPP

SUB-COMMITTEE (B)

ALLIE (C) KANSAGRA PAVEY LABOUR CONSERVATIVE LABOUR

SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS:

AHMED, DALY, DENSELOW, ENIOLA, HARRISON, JONES, KHAN ,LONG, MCLEISH, NAHEERATHAN, SHAW, STOPP

SUB-COMMITTEE (C)

LONG (C)	LABOUR
KHAN	LABOUR
MCLEISH	LABOUR

SUBSTITUTE MEMBERS:

AHMED, ALLIE, DALY, DENSELOW, ENIOLA, HARRISON, JONES, KANSAGRA, NAHEERATHAN, PAVEY, SHAW, STOPP